Friday, 28 March 2014

Revive the Indian in the Child

Today's the last day to view the Revive the Indian in the Child exhibition at the Alternator gallery.

These three pieces are what I submitted to the show.


Monday, 3 March 2014

Saturday, 22 February 2014

Wednesday, 19 February 2014

Life Drawing

Got to draw a pregnant woman at life drawing last night. I really liked her stripy socks.







Friday, 14 February 2014

Going Steady Book Cover

In the spirit of Valentine's Day, here's my extremely couples-y cover illustration for Going Steady, a recent collaborative project for my UBCO work study.

This piece was created for a wrap-around cover, so imagine a fold down the centre of this image with the right side as the front cover and the left side as the back.





Friday, 7 February 2014

Poster

A recent poster made for the folks at UBCO Aboriginal Programs & Services. Sort of an expansion on these two from last semester.



Tuesday, 4 February 2014

Sneak Peak: Going Steady

Here's a little taste of a project in the works: a 1950s style dating guidebook for
Rutland I'm lucky to be illustrating!



Sunday, 12 January 2014

For Fun

A quick (~1 hour?) photoshopped drawing for a random on /r/redditgetsdrawn.



Saturday, 11 January 2014

Art on the Line

My two submissions for Art on the Line, a fundraiser for the BFA degree show in which everyone attending walks away with a piece of art.




Friday, 10 January 2014

Spider

A recent personal project, and one of my submissions for Art on the Line.

There was a spider in my basement one day that just kept climbing up into the light, bungee jumping down, and climbing back up again. I'm not sure why but it was very interesting to watch. The cats thought so too.


Monday, 6 January 2014

Books

Over the winter break I made a couple books out of some thrift store finds: a vintage sweater knitting pattern book and a book of tree drawings.

In this one, I kept a bunch of the original pages that I really liked (photos of sweater models and knitting patterns in particular).




 
 

For this one, I made a little hardcover sketch/notebook covered with a page from a book on how to draw trees.








Monday, 9 December 2013

Postcard Test

Since I love postcards so much, I figured I'd try making my own. This is a quick drawing done through my living room window. The prints turned out nice! A little on the small side, but I think I'll make some more over the break.


Saturday, 7 December 2013

Intimate Skyline

A personal project for fourth year studio: small prints looking at the pieces that make up the intimate skyline of where I live.


Thursday, 5 December 2013

Sunday, 1 December 2013

Life Drawing

It's been a while since I've posted any naked people, so here are a few drawings from classes I've been going to for the past three months.

 













Monday, 18 November 2013

VISA 482 Show

Some work on display as part of the VISA 482 November show. Incase you can't tell what this is, it's this animation cleaned up and projected onto a gallery wall.




Good Times

This illustration I made back at eca is sitting pretty on a wall in Good Times Gallery along with a bunch of awesome work by various UBCO visual arts students. Check it out if you're downtown, it'll be up until Nov. 30.



Wednesday, 13 November 2013

Indigenous Student Association logo

A logo I designed for the Indigenous Student Association at UBCO, incorporating the grizzly bear (a symbol of leadership and Kelowna) with the medicine wheel (unity).



Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Ohh Deer

So I entered a contest at the last minute, and now have a little illustrated pillow for sale over at Ohh Deer! It will be available to order until November 11. Let me know what you think! The design was from sketches for potential cards btw.

Tuesday, 29 October 2013

test

Experimenting with interactivity in animation. Move your mouse over the leaf.

Sunday, 20 October 2013

Sneak Peek

So I'm collaborating with a UBC creative writer to create a graphic novel for preteens by April! Here's a peek at the two main characters. Let me know what you think!

Tuesday, 15 October 2013